2019: Ezekwesili speaks on exclusion of Sowore, Duke, others from presidential debate

Presidential candidate of Allied Congress Celebration of Nigeria, ACPN, Oby Ezekwesili, has stated she want to meet 5 extra influential presidential candidates on the platform of the nationwide debate organised by the Nigerian Election Debate Group, NEDG.

The 5 candidates embody: Donald Duke of the Social Democratic Celebration, SDP; Omoyele Sowore of the African Motion Congress, AAC; Byron Fagbemj of KOWA Celebration; and, John Gbor of the All Progressives Grand Alliance APGA.

Ezekwesili made this recognized on Thursday in an announcement shared by way of her verified Twitter deal with.

She stated: “As a rustic with enormous contingent of Events fielding candidates for election, it does make sense to no less than enable greater than 5 such events, no less than 25 % of these candidates, to take part in probably the most influential of Presidential Debates.

“I particularly wish to see a candidate like Omoyele Sowore whose AAC has been diligent in crisscrossing Universities to awaken our younger to have interaction in our Politics.

“I additionally imagine that candidates of APGA, KOWA Celebration & SDP must be a part of an extra listing of 5 candidates for the Presidential Debate of BON/NEDG, contemplating their assiduous efforts to provoke a base of residents to get entangled in these essential polls.

“I hope earnestly that this will probably be thought-about by the organizers.”

Recall that the NEDG and the Broadcasting Organisations of Nigeria (BON) had named solely 5 political events to take part in 2019 vice presidential and presidential debates.

In response to an announcement signed by the Government Secretary of the NEDG, Eddi Emesiri, the events are Allied Congress Celebration of Nigeria (ACPN), Alliance for New Nigeria (ANN), All Progressives Congress (APC), Peoples Democratic Celebration (PDP) and Younger Progressives Celebration (YPP).

This meant that the presidential aspirants anticipated on the debate are President Muhammadu Buhari, Atiku Abubakar, Oby Ezekwesili, Fela Durotoye and Kingsley Moghalu. 

SOURCE: DailyPost

About Temmyguru 10775 Articles
TemmyGuru is a Blogger, Bitcoin (BTC) exchanger, Physicist, Digital marketer, Promoter, Artiste Manager, Entrepreneur, and Philanthropist. If you have any suggestion, complaint, or Advert. Feel free to contact him. Whatsapp: +2347040694785 Call Only: +2347040694785

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.